Woodland Wedding Themed Styled Shoot

Serayah Styling & Event Management was created because Hanna and I both felt that there was a real lack of something different here in Wales.  Our clients were looking for something beautiful, bespoke and different from every other wedding they had seen and whilst we knew that the talent and creativity was here amongst wedding professionals in Wales, there was just no opportunity for them to showcase their ideas.

This styled shoot came about to do just that….  We hope you love it as much as we do.

The look is all about bringing the outdoors inside, creating a natural soft, whimsical and pretty yet striking effect. 

Shot in the conservatory at the Vale Resort in Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan in South Wales, overlooking the resort’s beautiful grounds, lake and golf course, we wanted to inspire couples whilst creating something accessible for them and so used natural, easily sourced elements such as ivy and twisted branches from the Vale’s gardens for the main centrepieces, creating the effect of being outdoors throughout the room, with twinkling lights and lots of layering of sparkling fabrics and special little touches.

We kept the colour scheme very natural with lots of green foliage and twisted branches and some white flowers to lift the look, tall pillar candles creating lots of twinkling light and gold candlesticks, charger plates and fabrics, with coloured glassware and just a pop of deep red to create a warm, luxurious feel against the clean backdrop.

We loved these stunning crossback chairs as they perfectly complemented the theme and are actually incredibly comfortable for guests to sit on too!

We wanted to create a truly bespoke, beautiful and unique cake and this fabulous hand decorated floral design with gold leaf and a hexagonal marbled base tier by the Vale Cake Boutique, worked perfectly against the backdrop.

Kieron is wearing a fabulous navy and black bespoke, tailored tuxedo designed by Nathan Palmer Bespoke Tailoring and Keshia looks truly beautiful in this gorgeous Aire Barcelona delicate lace fitting gown, with a mild sweetheart bust and beaded butterfly finish.

We wanted a very natural, whimsical and unstructured bridal bouquet, which smelled as heavenly as it looked and complemented this with Kieron’s buttonhole to move away from the traditional single rose, in keeping with the style of the shoot.

Supplier credits:

Stylists: Serayah Styling & Event Management – www.serayah.co.uk
Photographer: Lewis Fackrell Photography – www.lewisfackrell.co.uk
Florist: Sara Caroline Floral Design – www.saracaroline.com
Cake: The Vale Cake Boutique – www.thevalecakeboutique.com
Bridalwear: CocoMio Bridal  www.cocomiobridal.com
Groomswear: Nathan Palmer Bespoke Tailoring – www.nathanpalmer.co.uk
Stationery: Made By Fallow – www.madebyfallow.co.uk
Hair & Make-up: Minxies Beauty – www.minxiesbeauty.com
Décor Hire: Cotswold Vintage Party Hire – http://cotswoldsvintagepartyhire.co.uk
Décor Hire: Pistachio Inc. – www.pistachioinc.co.uk
Chairs: Blue Goose Hire – http://bluegoosehire.co.uk
Venue: The Vale Resort – www.valeresort.com
Models: Keshia Taylor & Kieron Davies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *